Cryptocurrency Exchange Bittrex to Halt Trading Service for 31 Countries Starting Oct. 29

Bittrex International will no longer serve a long list of countries, announced the exchange on October 18.

The company cited limited regulatory uncertainty the reason behind customers residing in certain countries not able to trade on Bittrex, starting at the end of this month.

All trading and account access will be halted on Tuesday, October 29 at 19:00 UTC/21:00 CEST.

This long list of countries include Afghanistan, Egypt, Bosnia-Herzegowina, Botswana, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Iraq, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Maldives, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Uganda, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Yemen, and Zimbabwe.

All of the impacted customers are required to withdraw their coins and tokens by Oct. 29 19:00 UTC/21:00 CEST only.

To withdraw the tokens, the user needs to log into the Bittrex International website and then click on Holdings. From there, you have to search for the wallet and click the withdraw button to open the withdraw dialog. Now, you’ll be able to withdraw your balance.

However, having a balance below the minimum withdrawal amount means you can’t withdraw it. The minimum withdrawal for all coins on Bittrex International must be 3 times the fee. For instance, for Bitcoin, the balance must be .00150001 or greater as the fee is .0005.

Read Original/a>
Author: AnTy

Related Articles